The GloPID-R Executive Board in 2024

The transition took place at a meeting on February 13, when outgoing Chair Charu Kaushic congratulated the members of the new Board. She reminded them of their important roles as the voice of leadership for our coalition and provided insights about the challenges they will need to address in the near future. The first action by the new members was to unanimously select Mongezi Mdhluli to serve as their Chair, based on his experience on the previous Board and a demonstrated capacity to lead.


Mongezi Mdhluli
Chief Research Operations Officer
South African Medical Research Council (SAMRC)
South Africa


Anna Kinsey
Head of Programme, Epidemic Preparedness
Operational lead, Infections and Immunity Board
Medical Research Council


Hervé Raoul
Deputy Director
ANRS | Emerging infectious diseases (ANRS MIE)


Kathleen Victoir
Senior Scientific Officer
Scientific Cooperation and Training
Pasteur Network


Barbara Kerstiens
Ex-officio member representing the European Commission
Head of Unit, Research & Innovation DG, European Commission


Elizabeth (Libby) Higgs
(Pending final approval from the U.S. Department of Health and Human Services)
Global Health Science Advisor
Division of Clinical Research
EU Flag

The GloPID-R Secretariat is a project which receives funding from the European Union’s Horizon Europe research and innovation programme under grant agreement No 101094188.