Open for Consultation: R&D Roadmap on Ebola, Lassa and Nipah

- - Uncategorized
15/05/2018

Center for Infectious Disease Research Policy (CIDRAP) has released a draft of its research and development (R&D) roadmaps for Ebola/Marburg, Lassa fever, and Nipah for public feedback this week.

CIDRAP, with support from the GloPID-R member Wellcome Trust and in collaboration with WHO, an observer in GloPID-R, has been tasked with facilitating the collaborative development of the R&D Roadmaps.

The roadmap prioritizes the development of countermeasures (diagnostics, therapeutics and vaccines) that are most needed by Ebola/Marburg, Lassa fever, and Nipah-affected countries and is the result of extensive consultations with associated taskforces, leading national and international experts and other key stakeholders.

The three draft roadmaps are available online on the WHO website for public comment through June 8, 2018. (see roadmaps webpages for Ebola/Marburg, Lassa, and Nipah).

CIDRAP plans to host a series of one-hour webinars to provide information about the R&D roadmap development process and the three draft R&D roadmap documents. The goal is to facilitate engagement in the review process with a broad range of stakeholders.

Through these webinars, participants will have an opportunity to view brief presentations on each priority disease roadmap and ask written questions via an online Q&A process.

Upcoming Webinars:

  • Ebola/Marburg: Tuesday, May 15, 2018 – 9:30 am Central Daylight Time (CDT) (3:30 pm British Summer Time [BST] / 4:30 pm Central European Summer Time [CEST])
  • Lassa: Wednesday, May 16, 2018 – 9:30 am CDT (3:30 pm BST / 4:30 pm CEST)
  • Nipah: Tuesday, May 15, 2018 – 8:00 pm CDT (Wednesday, May 16 at 2:00 am BST / 3:00 am CEST / 7:00 am Bangladesh Standard Time / 9:00 am Singapore Time)
  • Nipah: Tuesday, May 22, 2018 – 9:30 am CDT (3:30 pm BST / 4:30 pm CEST)

WEBINAR REGISTRATION

 

Related Links

CIDRAP

Wellcome Trust

WHO R&D Blueprint